Jesus: His Life

Jesus: His Life explores the story of Jesus Christ through a unique lens: the people in his life who were closest to him. Each of the eight chapters is told from the perspective of different biblical figures, all of whom played a pivotal role in Jesus’ life including Joseph, John the Baptist, Mary Mother of Jesus, Caiaphas, Judas Iscariot, Pontius Pilate, Mary Magdalene and Peter.Each figure takes a turn guiding viewers through the emotional and epic story of the most famous man in history, through his birth, death and resurrection, all conveyed through a combination of scripted drama and interviews with prominent religious and historical experts. Utilizing some of the world’s most respected Biblical scholars, historians, faith leaders and theologians, the series weaves together the canonical Gospels, historical sources and cultural context to create a complete portrait of Jesus – the man and the Messiah. The series reveals his journey through a complex world of kings, politicians, reformers and soldiers in a turbulent power struggle during a time of revolutionary change.

Add to Watchlist


Release Date: March 25, 2019

Status: Running

Network: History (Official Website)


Most recent episode: Jesus: His Life Season 1 Episode 8 - Peter: The Resurrection ( 4/15/2019 )

Watch Jesus: His Life Episodes

Select Season:
Season Episode Episode Name Airdate Submit Links Updated
18Peter: The ResurrectionApr-15-201903 years
7Mary Magdalene: The CrucifixionApr-15-201903 years
6Pilate: The TrialApr-08-201902 years
5Judas: The BetrayalApr-08-201903 years
4Caiaphas: The Raising of LazarusApr-01-201902 years
3Mary: The First MiraclesApr-01-201902 years
2John the Baptist: The MissionMar-25-201902 years
1Joseph: The NativityMar-25-201902 years

© Telepisodes Established 2016. Disclaimer | Sitemap | About | Blog | Use of this website constitutes acceptance of Telepisodes' Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.